

LEGISLATIVE-CITIZEN COMMISSION ON MINNESOTA RESOURCES 100 REV. DR. MARTIN LUTHER KING JR. BLVD. INVIRONMENT ROOM 65 STATE OFFICE BUILDING TRUST FUND ST. PAUL, MINNESOTA 55155-1201

Phone: (651) 296-2406 Email: lccmr@lccmr.leg.mn Web: www.lccmr.leg.mn TTY: (651) 296-9896 or 1-800-657-3550

Michael McDonough, Interim Director

MINUTES

Wednesday, October 4, 2017 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. State Office Building, Room 5 St. Paul, MN 55155

Members Present: Jeff Broberg, Sen. Gary Dahms, Sen. Kari Dziedzic, Rep. Rob Ecklund, Nancy Gibson, Rep. Josh Heintzeman, Rep. Joe Hoppe, Sen. Bill Ingebrigtsen, Nicole Kessler, Gary Lamppa, Norman Moody, Sen. David Tomassoni, Rep. Jean Wagenius, Sen. Torrey Westrom, Della Young

Staff Present: M. McDonough, M. Varien, D. Griffith

Members Excused: William Faber, Rep. Jim Newberger

Co-Chair: Rep. Josh Heintzeman

Co-Chair Heintzeman convened the meeting at 8:30 a.m.

1. Members report potential conflicts of interest regarding today's business

MS 116P.09 Subd 6 Conflict of interest. A commission member, technical advisory committee member, a peer review panelist, or an employee of the commission may not participate in or vote on a decision of the commission, technical advisory committee, or peer review panel relating to an organization in which the member, panelist, or employee has either a direct or indirect personal financial interest. While serving on the commission, technical advisory committee, or peer review panel, or being an employee of the commission, a person shall avoid any potential conflict of interest.

Members reported no conflict of interests for today's meeting.

2. Environment and Natural Resources Trust Fund 2018 Proposal Presentations (FY19) - see attached schedule (subject to change)

See Attachment #1 for Presentation Schedule for October 4, 2017.

Members recessed at 12:05 p.m. and reconvened at 12:45 p.m.

3. Continue Environment and Natural Resources Trust Fund 2018 Proposal Presentations (FY19) - see attached schedule (subject to change)

See Attachment #1 for Presentation Schedule for October 4, 2017.

4. Other business (as needed)

- Next steps in the process

5. Adjourn

Meeting adjourned at 3:25 p.m.

Jeff Broberg, Sen. Gary Dahms, Sen. Kari Dziedzic, Rep. Rob Ecklund, William Faber, Nancy Gibson, Rep. Josh Heintzeman, Rep. Joe Hoppe, Sen. Bill Ingebrigtsen, Nicole Kessler, Gary Lamppa, Norman Moody, Rep. Jim Newberger, Sen. David Tomassoni, Rep. Jean Wagenius, Sen. Torrey Westrom, Della Young