

LEGISLATIVE-CITIZEN COMMISSION ON MINNESOTA RESOURCES

100 REV. DR. MARTIN LUTHER KING JR. BLVD. **ROOM 65 STATE OFFICE BUILDING** TRUST FUND ST. PAUL, MINNESOTA 55155-1201

Email: lccmr@lccmr.leg.mn Web: www.lccmr.leg.mn

Phone: (651) 296-2406

TTY: (651) 296-9896 or 1-800-657-3550

Becca Nash, Director

MINUTES

Tuesday, April 20, 2021 Time: 5:00 PM to 5:30 PM

Location: through electronic means (Zoom)

Members Present: Rita Albrecht, William Faber, Nancy Gibson, Rep. Rick Hansen, Sen. Foung Hawj, Sen. Bill Ingebrigtsen, Denny McNamara, Jeremy Peichel, Michael Reese, Sen. David Tomassoni, Sen. Torrey Westrom, **Della Young**

Staff Present: B. Nash, M. Varien, C. Layfield, R. Anderson, D. Griffith

Members Excused: Rep. Patty Acomb, Sen. Kari Dziedzic, Rep. Rob Ecklund, Rep. Dale Lueck, and Rep. Tama Theis

Members Absent:

Co-Chair: Sen. Bill Ingebrigtsen

Co-Chair Ingebrigtsen started the meeting at 5:00 p.m. Co-Chair Ingebrigtsen moved to Agenda Items 1 and 2 before combining roll call with Agenda Item 4 "Introduction for new LCCMR Members".

Diana Griffith took roll call for attendance. There were 12 members present at the time of roll-call and nine were needed for a quorum.

Member	Υ	N	Member	Y	N
Commissioner Acomb - Rep	Excused		Commissioner Lueck – Rep	Excused	
Commissioner Albrecht	Х		Commissioner McNamara	Х	
Commissioner Dziedzic - Sen	Excused		Commissioner Peichel	Х	
Commissioner Ecklund – Rep	Excused		Commissioner Reese	Х	
Commissioner Faber	Х		Commissioner Theis - Rep	Excused	
Commissioner Gibson	Х		Commissioner Tomassoni - Sen	Х	
Commissioner Hansen - Rep	Х		Commissioner Westrom - Sen	Х	
Commissioner Hawj - Sen	Х		Commissioner Young	Х	•
Commissioner Ingebrigtsen - Sen	Х				

1. Approve the minutes for February 22, 2021

MOTION: Commissioner Young moved to approve the minutes for the LCCMR meeting on February 22, 2021 – motion prevailed.

2. Members report potential conflicts of interest regarding today's business

LEGISLATIVE-CITIZEN COMMISSION ON MINNESOTA RESOURCES

Members reported no conflicts of interests for today's meeting.

3. Director's report

Director Nash provided an overview of the Citizen Selection Committee process for selection of the Governor's citizen commission member appointments. Ms. Nash reviewed the 2021 LCCMR calendar and provided an update on the 2022 RFP.

4. Introductions for new LCCMR Members

Co-Chair Ingebrigtsen welcomed new members and asked members to introduce themselves.

5. Action: Election of non-legislative members to Executive Committee

MOTION: Commissioner Gibson moved a unanimous ballot for the nomination of Commissioner Young for the Citizen Co-Chair—motion prevailed from the Citizen members unanimously. (7 Yes / 0 No)

Member	Y	N	Member	Υ	N
Commissioner Albrecht	Х		Commissioner Peichel	Х	
Commissioner Faber	Х		Commissioner Reese	Х	
Commissioner Gibson	Х		Commissioner Young	Х	
Commissioner McNamara	Х				

Members discussed nominations for the Citizen Vice Co-Chair. Commissioner McNamara nominated Commissioner Reese and Commissioner Faber nominated Nancy Gibson.

Commissioner Gibson spoke on behalf of her nomination to be the Vice Co-Chair. Commissioner Reese spoke on behalf of his nomination to be the Vice Co-Chair.

MOTION: Commissioner Albrecht moved the nominations of Commissioner Gibson and Commissioner Reese for the Citizen Vice Co-Chair—motion prevailed 5 votes for Commissioner Gibson and 2 votes for Reese.

Commissioner Gibson will be the Vice Co-Chair.

Member	Gibson	Reese	Member	Gibson	Reese
Commissioner Albretch	Х		Commissioner Peichel	Х	
Commissioner Faber	Х		Commissioner Reese		Х
Commissioner Gibson	Х		Commissioner Young	Х	
Commissioner McNamara		Х			

6. LCCMR Other business

Director Nash announced the next meeting will be held on June 16, 2021.

7. Public Testimony

Director Nash reminded members of the written public testimony from Brian Huberty posted to the meeting page of the website.

8. Adjourn

٨.	leeting.	adiou	rned	at 5	45 n	m
Iν	יוככנוווצ	auiou	HIEU	ai	4.) L)	