

100 REV. DR. MARTIN LUTHER KING JR. BLVD. ROOM 65 STATE OFFICE BUILDING TRUST FUND ST. PAUL, MINNESOTA 55155-1201

Becca Nash, Director

DRAFT – Pending Signature

MINUTES

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Monday, February 24, 2020 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. **Room G3 State Capitol** St. Paul, MN 55155

Executive Committee Members: Commissioner Ingebrigtsen, Commissioner Hansen, Commissioner Gibson, Commissioner Tomassoni, Commissioner Theis, Commissioner Young

Members Present: Nancy Gibson, Rep. Rick Hansen, Sen. Bill Ingebrigtsen, Rep. Tama Theis, Sen. David Tomassoni, Della Young

Staff Present: B. Nash, M. Varien, C. Layfield, Rory Anderson, D. Griffith

Co-Chair: Bill Ingebrigtsen

Co-Chair Gibson started the meeting at 12:00 p.m.

Approve the minutes for last Executive Committee meeting March 18, 2019 1.

MOTION: Commissioner Hansen moved to approve the minutes for July 18, 2018 – motion prevailed.

2. Members report potential conflicts of interest regarding today's business

Members reported no conflicts of interest for today's meeting.

3. Action: LCCMR staffing levels

Director Nash handed out a memo on LCCMR staffing levels. Members discussed.

MOTION: Commissioner Hansen moved to approve 1.0 FTE additional LCCMR staff – motion prevailed.

4. **Discussion: Emerging Issues proposal**

Tiffany Wolf (U of MN), Marc Schwabenlander (U of MN), and Dr. Peter Larsen (U of MN) gave a presentation on Chronic Wasting Disease targeted outreach engaging culturally-diverse hunting communities. Members discussed.

MOTION: Commissioner Hansen moved to approve staff to poll members for a commission meeting – motion prevailed.

5. Adjourn

Meeting adjourned at 12:39 p.m.