Susan Thornton, Director

MINUTES Executive Committee Meeting Thursday, November 18, 2010 9:00 a.m. – 9:30 a.m. Room 5, State Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155

<u>Members Present:</u> Sen. Ellen Anderson, Jeff Broberg, Rep. Lyndon Carlson, Sen. Satveer Chaudhary, Tom Cook, Sen. Dennis Frederickson, Nancy Gibson, John Herman, Rep. Larry Howes, Norman Moody, Sen. Pat Pariseau, Rep. Ron Shimanski, Sen. Jim Vickerman, Rep. Jean Wagenius, Elizabeth Wilkens

Staff Present: S. Thornton, S. Shreffler, M. McDonough, M. Banker, D. Griffith

Members Excused: Al Berner and Rep. Tom Rukavina

Co-Chair: Rep. Jean Wagenius

1. Approve agenda for Executive Committee meeting for November 18, 2010

Commissioner Wagenius called the meeting to order at 9:10 a.m.

2. Members approve minutes for January 12, 2010

MOTION: Commissioner Broberg moved to approve the minutes for Executive Committee meeting on January 12, 2010 – motion prevailed.

3. LCCMR FY2012-2013 Administrative Budget

Susan Thornton presented the LCCMR administrative budget for \$591,000 each year of FY2012-2013 biennium. This is reduced from the current \$625,000 each year for the current biennium and originally proposed for FY2012-2013.

Susan Thornton stated that the LCCMR administrative budget was reduced 7.5 percent from what was presented in July 2010 due to changing to a biennial cycle with fewer meetings, no staff salary increases and other budgetary adjustments. Ms. Thornton reviewed the list of ongoing projects with members and noted there are approximately 396 active projects. Ms. Thornton suggested members review the list of projects and provide any recommendations to staff regarding projects for which they may be interested in receiving more information.

Commissioner Howes asked staff to compile what the budgetary impacts would be if the House removed per diem and housing allowance during the interim.

MOTION: Commissioner Frederickson moved to adopt as a recommendation the LCCMR FY2012-2013 Administrative Budget – motion prevailed.

4. Discussion of FY12-13 Contract Management Proposal

Sen. Ellen Anderson, Alfred Berner, Jeff Broberg, Rep. Lyndon Carlson, Tom Cook, Sen. Satveer Chaudhary, Sen. Dennis Frederickson, Nancy Gibson, John Herman, Rep. Larry Howes, Norman Moody, Sen. Pat Pariseau, Rep. Tom Rukavina, Rep. Ron Shimanski, Sen. Jim Vickerman, Rep. Jean Wagenius, Elizabeth Wilkens

LEGISLATIVE-CITIZEN COMMISSION ON MINNESOTA RESOURCES

Susan Thornton reviewed the Contract Management proposal from the Department of Natural Resources.

5. Other business

6. Adjourn

Meeting adjourned at 9:30 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

