Susan Thornton, Director

Agenda

Thursday, June 3, 2010 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. State Office Building, Room 5 St. Paul, MN 55155

Anyone wishing to testify on agenda items please notify the LCCMR office prior to the meeting – (651-296-2406)

Vice Co-Chair: Jeff Broberg

9:00 a.m.	1.	Approve agenda for LCCMR meeting for June 3, 2010
	2.	Approve minutes for January 12, 2010
	3.	Members report potential conflicts of interest regarding today's business
9:15 a.m.	4.	2010 Legislative Session Report – member discussion
		 Discussion of M.L. 2010, Chp. 362, Environment and Natural Resources Trust Fund appropriations and the Legislative Process
		 Additional legislation of interest in the 2010 Legislative Session Report of Environment and Natural Resources appropriations funding and policy including:
		 Chp. 392, State Government Operations Chp. 361, Omnibus Environment and Natural Resources Finance Bill Chp. 189, Omnibus Bonding Bill Chp. 215, Supplemental Budget Bill Chp. 372, Large solar energy electric generation demonstration conservation improvement project.
10:30 a.m.	5.	Office of the Legislative Auditor "Evaluation Report: Natural Resource Land" Link to report: <u>http://www.auditor.leg.state.mn.us/ped/2010/nrland.htm</u> Jim Nobles and John Yunker, Office of the Legislative Auditor
11:30 a.m.	6.	Review 2010 Calendar
	7.	Review of the Environment and Natural Resources Trust Fund, M.S. 116P.08 "Trust Fund Expenditures" and adopted LCCMR Six-Year Strategic Plan
12:00 p.m.		Lunch
1:00 p.m.	8.	M.L. 2010, Chp. 362, Environment and Natural Resources Trust Fund work program approval discussion – Action scheduled for June 9, 2010
		Proposed work programs can be viewed after May 28 at: http://www.lccmr.leg.mn
1:15 p.m.	9.	Update on 2011-2012 proposals received for the Environment and Natural Resources Trust Fund and discussion of proposal review procedure and process to select proposals for further consideration
		2011-2012 proposals can be viewed at: <u>http://www.lccmr.leg.mn</u>
3:00 p.m.	10.	Update on LCCMR web site
	11.	Other business (as needed)
4:00 p.m.	12.	Adjourn

Sen. Ellen Anderson, Alfred Berner, Jeff Broberg, Rep. Lyndon Carlson, Sen. Satveer Chaudhary, Sen. Dennis Frederickson, Nancy Gibson, John Herman, Rep. Larry Howes, Norman Moody, Mary Mueller, Sen. Pat Pariseau, Rep. Tom Rukavina, Rep. Ron Shimanski, Sen. Jim Vickerman, Rep. Jean Wagenius, Elizabeth Wilkens